Loading Events
This event has passed.
10.24.2023 12:00 pm to 1:30 pm PDT | Event

Webinar – Creating THE VES HANDBOOK OF VIRTUAL PRODUCTION (Online)

Get the inside scoop and key insights from this much-anticipated resource with editors Susan Zwerman, VES, and Jeffrey Okun, VES in a dynamic conversation with industry experts and authors: VP of Production at Lux Machina Wyatt Bartel, Industrial Light & Magic Real-Time Principal Creative Landis Fields and STAR TREK: DISCOVERY Director of Photography Philip Lanyon. You’ll hear their real-world expertise in key aspects of virtual production, including VR, AR, MR, and XR technology, as well as interactive games and full animation. Join the conversation to learn best methods, tips, tricks, and shortcuts developed from renowned virtual production pros…and get answers to your burning questions about this evolving field.

Click here to RSVP
Tuesday, October 24, 2023 at 12:00PM (PDT), 3:00PM (EDT), 8:00PM (BST), 9:00PM (CEST), Friday, October 25 at 6:00AM (AEDT) and 8:00AM (NZDT)

Panelists include:

Wyatt Bartel is the Vice President of Production of Lux Machina, focusing on large-scale immersive ICVFX/XR/AR environments using virtual production technologies. Wyatt’s role is to guide and manage the virtual production and physical production teams towards creating a cohesive and seamless pre-production and production experience for on-set Creatives through both new & traditional pipelines to ensure a successful hand-off for post.

 

 

 

 

Landis Fields is an Emmy Award-winning artist currently working as the Real Time Principal Creative on Lucasfilm’s hit Disney+ series, THE MANDALORIAN for which he received the VES Award and an Emmy. He also won the the Emmy for THE BOOK OF BOBA FETT. Fields began learning 3D while in the US Air Force as an F-16 Avionics Specialist and the Academy of Art University before joining Lucasfilm in 2007. His unique combination of creative and technical skills, partnered with a passion for collaboration and innovation has lent itself well to the continuously evolving world of Real-time Design, Virtual Production, and Real-time VFX.

 

 

Philip Lanyon is a Director of Photography whose TV credits include Seasons 3, 4 & 5 of STAR TREK: DISCOVERY, Season 1 of STAR TREK: PICARD starring Patrick Stewart. Philip has an exceptionally strong technical background and is one of a short list of DPs worldwide who has extensive experience working with and shooting the Virtual Production Wall. His film work includes the feature thriller DEVIL IN THE DARK, and the short films THE ORCHARD and BONA FIDE, both of which toured festivals around the world. Additionally, Philip has filmed over a hundred television commercials for many prestigious brands.